Still ill. Shivering, coughing, having spasms and hallucinations, etc.  However, the School have given me tomorrow off so hopefully i can sort out my medical insurance (or start to), and sleep a lot, and perhaps be better by Monday. On Thursday i fly to England for two weeks; i mean to see my parents in West Yorkshire, various friends in Durham, and then spend a few days in Cambridge. The latter may be interesting; i visited twice in 96 or early 97, for a William Blake exhibition and then for general sightseeing, and was accosted by a strange old woman with what, i guess, was a kind of German accent. She´s dead now and the passage of time means very few of the people from my last life are still alive. But it may be a useful trip.

Today was my last lesson with one of my favourite students No 3, who i´ve taught for about 5 months now. He gave me his business card and said i should call or email when i get back from England; i was invited to his birthday party, where he promises there will be “beer, whiskey, a barbecue, more beer, more whiskey, and many many pretty girls.”

i felt the illness on me after the class, as is usually the case (the puppet´s strings cut) and travelled home eyeing the Bosche with keen suspicion. When i opened the flat door my hippy flatmate´s perpetually hyperactive dog leapt up and kicked me in the bollocks.

And thus ends Thursday.

